2017 Committee Volunteers
REALTORS® & Affiliate Members

The REALTOR® Association of Acadiana Needs You!!

We know your time is limited but we need your help. The success of a membership association depends greatly on participation of the volunteers. Listed below are the standing committees for you to consider.

You must sign up for committee choices each year, as they do not carry over.
Please indicate your choices. All the committees are open to both REALTOR® and Affiliate members, except where noted.
Most committees meet a total of 3 to 4 times a year.


Harry Fuselier, Chairman

Reviews quarterly financial statements; recommends board finances to adequately fund board services; and prepares and revises annual budget.

Events & Community Outreach Committee

Dennis Jones & Antoinette Guthrie

Responsible for events such as the Gumbo Cook-Off and REALTOR® Appreciation Day.

Honor Society

Kim Carter, Chairman

Recognizes members for their Board activity, professionalism, education and community service.

Membership Committee

Helen Thibeaux, Chairman

Conducts quarterly new member orientation programs & promotes membership.

Cultural Diversity Committee

Paul Gardner, Chairman

Promotes awareness of fair housing practices through seminars and programs.

Legislative Committee 

David Gleason, Chairman

Monitors proposed municipal, state and national legislation affecting the real estate industry and promotes awareness to membership.


Danny Nugier, President

Contact Mary Sliman at 233-0086 or visit for membership information.

Professional Development Committee

Maurianna Robichaux, Chairman

Coordinates continuing education classes and plans Brown Bag series.

Professional Standards Committee **

Judy Garber, Chairman

Arbitrates business disputes and conducts ethics hearings in cases of alleged violations.

* Note, the composition of this committee has changed, and will consist of members who have applied for the committee and, of those, 7 applicants will be appointed by the chairman.

** Must complete Professional Standards training before assignment (REALTORS® only)


The following are links to all committee and Board minutes for 2017.


Susan Holliday

Chief Executive Officer |

Susan Holliday serves as CEO for the REALTOR Association of Acadiana. Holliday joined the organization in August of 2013 to lead one of the largest local REALTOR associations in the State of Louisiana. Susan is responsible for the overall administration of the Association’s day -to-day activities as well as managing the Association’s staff. She works closely with the officers, Board of Directors and committees on all RAA programs and operations.

In 2017, Susan received her RCE (REALTOR® Association Certified Executive) which is the highest professional designation for REALTOR® Association Executives given by the National Association of REALTORS®. The RCE designation exemplifies goal-oriented association executives with drive, experience and commitment to professional growth.

Susan has been in association management for over 20 years. Prior to joining the REALTOR Association of Acadiana, Holliday was the Executive Director of the Lafayette Bar Association.

Holliday graduated of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette with a Bachelor degree in Public Relations. She is active in Kiwanis of Acadiana and One Acadiana.


Ellen Benoit

Member Services Director |

Ellen is the first person to greet members when they call or come in.   She is responsible for meeting with and setting up all new RAA members. Ellen is the moderator for the closed Facebook group, RAA Talk. She instructs members on the Supra System and coordinates the Supra Keys and Lockboxes.


Tiffani Courville

Intern |

Tiffani helps to coordinate the RAA Pages in the Homefinder as well as update and send out the Weekly REALTOR® newsletter. She also helps execute any graphic design work and gives a little flare to the association.

Julie Cutrera

Assistant CEO |

Julie is responsible for membership maintenance, semiannual member services billing and annual dues billing. She works with the Membership committee in planning new member orientation. She is the staff liaison to the Membership, Honor Society, REALTOR of the Year, Affiliate of the Year, Lloyd G. Smith Lifetime Achievement Award and Peer Award Committees. Julie also works with the Acadiana Political Action Team (ACPAT) and coordinates Membership Luncheons and Installation/Awards luncheons.


Mary Sliman

MLS Director |

Mary ensures the continuous flow of computer software and services provided to the members. She is responsible for administering the Multiple Listing Service and all MLS related services including MLS Rules & Regulations in compliance with NAR policy and insures the integrity of MLS content. She creates and distributes training documentation for basic and advanced MLS classes and conducts MLS training classes for new members as part of new member orientation. Mary coordinates and trains the members on Centralized Showing Service and Instanet Forms. She is the staff liaison for the REALTORS® Commercial Alliance, MLS Committee and Property Management Council.


Sara Bourque

Communication / Professional Development Director |

Sara coordinates and schedules all continuing education classes and seminars. She leads the marketing and public relations for the association including social media. Sara is the staff liaison for the Events, Professional Development, Cultural Diversity Committees as well as YPN. She is also responsible for the implementation and execution of REALTOR® Appreciation Day, Gumbo Cook-off, Affiliate Appreciation Day, and YPN events.


The REALTOR® Association of Acadiana is a proud partner with One Acadiana. The RAA strives to give back to the community where our members are changing lives to provide homes and commercial property in the community which they live and work.

The REALTOR® Association of Acadiana holds their signature Gumbo Cook-off in October every year, where the proceeds benefit three local charities on a three-year cycle. This cycle is benefitting Maddie’s Footprints, SEEDS for Success, and St. Joseph’s Center for Veterans.